• Hindu

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Jewish

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Muslim

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • Taoist

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • Spiritual (Folk Religions, non-religious theism, Wicca)

Votes: 4 7.5%
  • Not listed (Post yours)

Votes: 4 7.5%

• Total voters
Threads

Threads

Warlock
Jul 13, 2018
What are your religious beliefs? How do they affect your everyday life? How did you come into these beliefs? What were your previous beliefs?

I'm allowing two votes, because sometimes people are between two beliefs/religions.

I was raised Catholic, when I turned 20, from the influence of my parents, I decided I wanted to be a priest. I studied theology on my own, doing a lot of reading. I eventually began reading philosophy, which lead me to begin studying world religions. I became more interested in Taoism, and eventually ascribed to those beliefs. After I left home, I came back to Christianity, and just sort of viewed the teachings of Jesus as a sort of guide for how to live life.

Essentially, for me anything outside of the gospels doesn't really impact my beliefs. I do quote Romans to people to explain to them about Hell, but outside of that. I just try to take the lessons that Jesus and the Dao De Ching taught, and live with an open mind.

If you post in this thread, please do not post just one word or 'I am this religion.' Give a little bit of detail.

Reactions: stargazer, Weeping Garbage Can, Deafsn0w and 5 others
DeaduMenuWalkingu

DeaduMenuWalkingu

Dec 6, 2018
I am 100% atheist and this is what I believe in:
There is no such thing as "god" or "gods".
Nothing "spiritual" or "supernatural" exists.
Nohing is "forbidden", "sacred" ,"holy" or a "blasphemy".
These are all human inventions.
All human religions are 100% made up nonsense.
We have no "soul".
There is no afterlife.
We are our brains.
Once our body dies we are dead forever.
Nothing "spiritual" exists.
Only matter exists.

Reactions: ouvreyes, Midnight, gingerplum and 5 others
iHeartRockArt

iHeartRockArt

Wizard
Sep 21, 2018