• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Aqizeth

Aqizeth

Mar 17, 2018
Note: Idk if this has been asked before.

In my opinion life is pretty pointless & feels like it mostly consists of suffering. Like a post on this website once said, that there are "happy moments", but in the end nothing is worthy eneogh to keep on suffering through life. (Btw this is the post)
I once heard that there was some kind of teaching from buddha saying life is a evil creature. (Might be untrue tho, I'm not good with buddhism) I looked more into that and found out more about antinatalism. And I can only agree. Why would you let someone be born if there is no reason behind it? Atleast no good one. Especially in a world like this, so there are many reasons why it's a bad idea. Anyway, I tried to talk about this to someone before, but it only ended up with them saying it's ridiculous sjw propaganada... So I'm pretty sure it's a better idea to ask this to people who may see this a bit more... not-judging.

So... What do you think of antinatalism? I would love to know

Reactions: Red star, Final Escape, Maggotymaggots and 4 others
C

CRM

Idiot
Jul 13, 2018
It makes sense, but it's not like this forum is the most unbiased place to ask, either.

From a logical standpoint, it's pretty much unassailable because nobody "misses out" from not being born. Nobody who wasn't born has ever suffered for a single second. And nobody who wasn't born says to themselves, "man, I wish two morons who have no idea what they're doing would have unprotected sex so I could do the same thing in 20-40 years!"

The species as a whole will never accept it, though. That would lead to extinction, and there's a reason humans have been around for so long. We'll make ourselves extinct through war and climate change.