N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
Here is an article about it.

Here is the defintion
Ethical hacking involves an authorized attempt to gain unauthorized access to a computer system, application, or data. Carrying out an ethical hack involves duplicating strategies and actions of malicious attackers. This practice helps to identify security vulnerabilities which can then be resolved before a malicious attacker has the opportunity to exploit them.

What is an ethical hacker?
Also known as "white hats," ethical hackers are security experts that perform these security assessments. The proactive work they do helps to improve an organization's security posture. With prior approval from the organization or owner of the IT asset, the mission of ethical hacking is opposite from malicious hacking.

There are several reasons why I find this interesting.

I am a noob concerning IT for me is hacking in some sense a form of magic.

Furthermore I think there is an allure for self-administered justice inside myself. So many people bullied or abused me and they were bascially not punished at all. I don't believe in justice in the afterlife. So I rather try to hope for justice in this world.

I watched a video about anonymous. They seem to be engaged in the war against Russia on the side of Ukraine. I find something like that interesting because I barely have knowledge on it. I am just curious but will never spend much time into detailed information on it.

What do you think about self-administered justice? It can be for sure dangerous. There are sometimes lines which are crossed by it with devastating consequences. I am ambivalent on this topic.

Edit: One cannot equate ethical hacking with hacktivism. Sorry for that.

Last edited:
Reactions: katagiri83
IntoTheLight

IntoTheLight

Oct 11, 2022