• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

What's your ethical view that you most identify with?

• Cultural Relativism

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Non cognitivism - Not truth apt

• Divine command theory

• Social Darwinist

• Total voters
Andro_USYD

Andro_USYD

Artificially happy on medicine
Jul 1, 2023
Hello everyone,
I'm currently studying philosophy and computer science at a distinguished university, and we're delving into ethics in my philosophy class. I'm curious to learn about your ethical perspectives. To make this accessible to everyone, including those who may not be familiar with some of the terms, I'll provide a brief explanation of each view within the poll. Please select the ethical stance you identify with the most. If you'd like, you can also share a comment below, such as "I'm a consequentialist who values all life, including animal life." I'm really looking forward to seeing your responses and engaging in some insightful discussions. Thank you for participating!

To give an example to help you choose, imagine you're given 1000$, would you prevent human suffering (broadly consequentialist), keep it for yourself assuming you have money still (broadly egotist), give it to support your impact on the earth for future generations (broadly deontological). 2 votes maximum are allowed.

Edit: You can google these positions if you don't understand them and find your view, not enough space to put much writing inside the boxes lol

Eudaimonic

Eudaimonic

I want to fade away.
Aug 11, 2023