TheHatedOne

TheHatedOne

Death is salvation
Sep 26, 2021
Are there any university students here who hate the subject they are studying (but liked it initially) ? Here's my story:

I'm second year in university. I'm studying foreign languages (for the sake of anonymity I won't say which, I'll just call them language A and B). When I joined university one year ago and so, I absolutely liked these two languages. After all that's why I chose them lol.

My first year university experience kinda changed my perspective. In the beginning I had only 1 class face to face (language A) and the rest were online due to covid. I've tried to make friends and talk to people both in class from language A and B. I've tried first in class language A since I also had 1 class face to face. I struggled to be the total opposite of what I am. I struggled to be extroverted, accepting, funny and normie like. I've tried to approach people and be friendly. I wanna say that this is the first and last time in my life when I'll be like that. It was disgusting.

All I received was just ignoring and hating. They already knew each other somehow and everyone already had a friend. None was interested in making a new one, let alone making friends with a masked pathetic forever alone loser who's the most ugly (maybe that's why humans are like this to me, I'm too ugly).

In the chat groups in both language A and B I am always ignored no matter what. I remember when I had an online exam in lang A when I finished and asked in the group chat the email of the teacher to send my answers. I fucking had to spam and be aggressive because no one bothered to answer to me while they were quickly replying to each other instead. Thats how hated I am for no. fucking. reason.