• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

Status
Not open for further replies.
raindrops

raindrops

Someday, eventually
Mar 29, 2020
I have made a post before and I know we have the jump megathread to read but I'm just wondering what others think about the splat calculator, is it accurate?
I'm not good with maths and definitely don't know physics!

So anyway I plan on jumping (falling backwards) from a 341.21ft (104m) cliff, rocks and sand at the bottom, at high tide it would still be shallow, jumping into water isn't an option for me. I'd go do it right now but I have to travel there by bus and with lockdown I'm worried I'd be caught going out when I shouldn't be because the bus service says do not travel unless necessary.

Once I do it I am scared of bleeding out for a prolonged period and seeing my legs mangled with bones sticking out! I've heard people say "it could take 10-15 minutes to die that way"

I just want to hit the floor and die instantly. I have read that you die well before hitting the ground, apparently when falling from a 20 story building you die 6 metres before hitting the ground? I assume from a stroke or heart attack, but then I have read you will still definitely feel some of the impact.

I used the splat calculator, here are the results but are they accurate?
  • Cliff height in meters - 104.000808
  • My mass in kg - 56.5176093
My results -
  • Speed at impact: 45.15 m/s or 162.54 km/h
  • Time until impact: 4.61 s
  • Energy at impact: 57603.19 joules