• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

TAW122

TAW122

Emissary of the right to die.
Aug 30, 2018
Disclaimer: I am not a doctor nor do I have a medical degree and nor am I giving medical advice. This is a topic that I have seen countless times around our community, in certain online communities, and even in academia (in narrow subjects). I am only giving my two cents and my position on this and what I believe may be a solution (or at least something leading towards the right path towards a solution.).

This topic is indeed a gray area, and there is no clear-cut answer which is best or not as it depends on many factors, including said individual's background. There will likely be no absolute solution given the ethics and moral dilemmas faced by many sides and what not... However, I (personally) would still ultimately like to see an 'out' as a VALID option for those suffering indefinitely, even if they are considered irrational (which at that point guardianship and power of attorney, and/or those in charge of making decisions SHOULD STILL ULTIMATELY DO NO HARM (OR MINIMAL IF UNAVOIDABLE AND/OR INEVITABLE) to said person.

One key point: Voluntary euthanasia, assisted suicide, death with dignity (and similar processes) ALWAYS remain an option, even for such a case. Contrary to what pro-lifers and anti-choicers say, having the option is the most ethical, moral, and dignified approach to take because this at least gives some endpoint, or limit to suffering other than indefinitely suffering until natural causes or other causes that result in death.