demuic

demuic

Life was a mistake
Sep 12, 2020
Who here has student loans debt and has not finished/did not finish college/university?

College in America is such a scam.

Reactions: hungry_ghost and WrongPlaceWrongTime
S

Symbiote

Global Mod
Oct 12, 2020
I recommend an online only university like Western Governors University. It's about 6k/yr and its self paced, but with acceleration. So I completed about 42 Competency Units (14 classes) in a single 6 month long semester for 3k dollars. Since everything is online, including books and materials, there's no large overhead like a traditional university. Plus it's recognized and accredited in America.

• Informative
Reactions: MellowAvenue, hungry_ghost, WrongPlaceWrongTime and 1 other person
Dr Iron Arc

Dr Iron Arc

Into the Unknown
Feb 10, 2020
I don't know how I did it but I managed to dodge student loans altogether up to the point where I graduated college thanks to financial aid. In fact, during the last couple years the government was even giving me an extra couple thousand dollars each semester to spend on whatever I want (though it mostly just ended up being textbooks).

Might be because my parents are divorced and I don't make any money. Either way, this was all through federal grants so anyone can apply.

Reactions: MellowAvenue and WrongPlaceWrongTime
K

kkatt

Paragon
Nov 12, 2018
I'm 48 and about to get my first student loan. But I am 99% certain nobody will ever give me a job that will pay enough for me to have to repay it. Hahahaha!

• Hugs
Reactions: WrongPlaceWrongTime
S

Some1's_Wasted_Fetus

Student
Mar 20, 2021