• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

YukiFox

YukiFox

Pastel demon
Dec 8, 2018
Hi everyone. I'm still trying to survive.
My inner self was more or less stable since I came out as female transgender. I mean, that hopelessness when I feel as a male extinguished, but I'm in another kind of struggles.
Surprisingly, I healed my grief for losing both of my parents this year, also one loved aunt. It hurt me a lot, surely, but I could handle it. I'm barely managing my gender dysphoria since any non essential treatment in the public healthcare system are halted by he currrent pandemic, and I can't afford any hormones in a third party or something. I accepted that. But my depression hits me for another side: procrastination. I'm unproductive, I can't found myself as a freelancer, I have a lot of struggles to concentrate and focusing in find any little job. Also, there's some discrimination - even silent - to undergraduate people (I had a degree in English and Spanish language and literatures), that you have less probabilitites to be approved in retail store or supermarket jobs since the HR assistants wants people with high school diplomas as maximum. That awful rule, even not written, my therapist explained to me. So I'm struggling to find work opportunities here.
Unfortunately, I will cut out my psychotherapy sessions since I can't pay for it, despite its low price ($15 USD dollars per 40 minute online sessions). For food well, a friend donated some basic items like rice, eggs, sugar, coffee, soap... but I can't sustain myself with her donations all the time. Also, my pride struggled every time when she did that because I thinked that I hitted the bottom of the well for that, when at the beggining of the year I was working with her.