N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I am going through a lot recently. I think about planning suicide or not. The pros and the cons. Especially always having in mind the condition of my mom which has a big impact on my life. I was invited to a party of a close college friend of mine. He is my best friend at college but he soon goes to a foreign country for some time. I only went to it because he means much to me. I had very little expectations of that party. I thought I am too depressed for such a meeting with so many strangers and it had a big potential to trigger nasty things in my condition. It was the first college party I ever went to. And I am studying since some years.

I don't know whether such a comparison is appropriate or not I am just a DFW fanboy. I mean David Foster Wallace I read his biography. There is a story in his biography. Closely prior to his suicide David had a meeting with another author in a restaurant. David was going through hell at that time. Though the author he met said later after DFW's suicide. He was extremely charismatic and charming at this evening. He could have never imagined that he was going through hell at that time. I am not feeling as bad as David during that time period though I wanted to pull off something similar. Being on the outside in a good mood and trying to act like I was doing fine despite I am not.