S

stanner

Jul 30, 2020
Hello,

Stan's guide recommend 15 to 25g of SN. But how do you know how much is the best for you ?
I am 1M90 for 75KG and i wonder if taking 25g is the best for me.
i heard that some ppl survive even with 25g or more, do we know why ?

Meditation guide

Meditation guide

Always was, is, and always shall be.
Jun 22, 2020
i heard that some ppl survive even with 25g or more, do we know why ?
From what I've been reading they get rescued and taken to the hospital. Some have time to panic and call for help. It's usually treatable in the hospital. I have not heard of anyone surviving that dose without going to the hospital.

Reactions: sadghost, autumnal and deleted
falloutcarter13

falloutcarter13

Bury me, bury me...
Aug 1, 2020
Disclaimer: I am by NO means an expert on this topic and everything I say is anecdotal and/or gleaned from sources available to everyone here.

That said, it seems to be that if someone fails to ctb with SN (especially a dose like 25g) its for one of two reasons. One is that they vomited the solution before they could absorb a fatal dose of it, and didn't redose. Second is that they're "rescued", whether that's because they panicked and called EMS or they were discovered and someone else did.

From what I understand, the LD-50 for people is about 71mg/kg. This is just shy of 5.5g for you. However, keep in mind the LD-50 is only fatal *half* of the time at these doses. So if you really want to ctb, you'd want to exceed it, and the more you can exceed it by, the better for your purposes. The reason (I believe) that 25g is recommended and backup doses are too, is a matter of absorption. It takes into account that many people vomit, and its impossible to know how much you've absorbed when you do. Case of "go big to go home" if you ask me ='D

Reactions: Infinite Conscious, deleted, stanner and 1 other person
Meditation guide

Meditation guide

Jun 22, 2020