casctb

casctb

Stubborn idiot that gives up too easily
Jun 7, 2020
Honestly it is so frustrating to me at how shit I am at making friends. I'm naturally a socially awkward person coupled with social anxiety and it's always been difficult for me to find friends. Even when I do find good friends, I'm not good at keeping them. Maybe I'm just boring? I really want a friend that I can open up with and can understand me and have some fun with.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: JAG_78, ERASED, Bauhaus and 14 others
Garbage Person

Garbage Person

Eating snowflakes with plastic forks
Jan 17, 2020
Right there with you. I haven't made any new friends in the last 10 years, and I've tried. I'd try to give advice on finding them, but it would just be the same shit people always give. Just know you're not alone in that at all. I'm socially inept and fairly ugly, so that makes it all that much harder to engage. I'm in my 30's and that doesn't help either, I already feel like a dinosaur in most settings. I've given up on happiness through anything that involves more than just myself.

• Hugs
Reactions: JAG_78, ERASED, Sprite_Geist and 7 others
casctb

casctb

Jun 7, 2020
Right there with you. I haven't made any new friends in the last 10 years, and I've tried. I'd try to give advice on finding them, but it would just be the same shit people always give. Just know you're not alone in that at all. I'm socially inept and fairly ugly, so that makes it all that much harder to engage. I'm in my 30's and that doesn't help either, I already feel like a dinosaur in most settings. I've given up on happiness through anything that involves more than just myself.