ncmxm

ncmxm

Experienced
Jun 9, 2021
Title. I know the #1 advice is "don't compare yourself to other people", but it's difficult to follow because even if I close my eyes and don't compare myself to anyone the problem will still stay, I still will never be as good as those people so it feels like it's just lying and copium

Is there any other way? Or I just keep trying to not compare myself to anyone?

I'm making this thread because today I was actually feeling a bit better than usual, then I saw a person like that and I went from feeling a bit better than usual to considering ctb again lol

Last edited:
  • Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Pluto, Disappointered, Celerity and 6 others
jodes2

jodes2

Hello people ❤️
Aug 28, 2022
I isolate myself like I've been doing for 20 years. I'm so far removed from those kinds of triggers. It helps, not that it's a healthy way of coping. Although, now that I have a gf, I'm not too fussed about attractive people. I kind of hate rich people though, with all their shameless extravagance. But in reality I don't need much money. I don't go out. So that helps too

• Love
Reactions: tyasma, ncmxm and heavyeyes
gomenasai

gomenasai

Student
Sep 30, 2022
That's what happens when you believe some people have more worth than others and not seeing them as equals. Successful and rich and attractive means just that. Successful, rich and attractive, but obviously you think they're better than you, otherwise you wouldn't feel this way. Work on your belief system. By the way, I know it's incredibly hard and could take you a lifetime, but it's the only correct way. I'm not saying it's easy. And your feelings are understandable. But if you want to surpass them, you really need to work on them. Hugs to you 🤗

• Love
  • Informative
Reactions: ksp, Grav, ncmxm and 2 others
W

wishyouwell

Nov 12, 2022