• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

veigarbeast

veigarbeast

Aug 9, 2022
Hey, this is just a small vent about my life because I have to write it down somewhere.

This is my daily routine: I get up, turn on my PC, play League of Legends, and then I go back to sleep sometime in the evening. I also study on the side - and I even have good grades - but it's extremely hard for me to motivate myself for anything and in most sessions I call in sick. I haven't really gotten to know anyone during my time in university. I'm studying some useless social science subject and I'm in the sixth semester (I think I'll finish in the 8th at the current pace) so it's not guaranteed that I'll ever find a decent job with it.

Over a long period of time I have lost all my friends except one. And it's extremely hard for me to meet new people, it feels impossible for me. I don't know if I have autism, but at some point I just forgot how to talk to other people. I just can't break the ice, even if i tried. All my life I used alcohol to compensate for the lack of my social skills and I even had some people in my former friend group that I couldn't talk to sober.
The reason I've lost my social skills is because I've been ugly as hell for ~10 years of my life. People have constantly made fun of me because of my looks - whether very directly in public, or more indirectly in my immediate circle of acquaintances. Whenever I was on the way to school and saw other teenagers my age I was under extreme stress because it was always a coinflip whether they would comment on my looks. That's why I avoided so many social interactions and why I always hung out with the same people and never learned to make small talk.