TAW122

TAW122

Emissary of the right to die.
Aug 30, 2018
As a pro-choicer myself, throughout my life there are times where I did not choose to (imminently) CTB, but rather kick the CTB date and circumstance to a later time (especially due to holding on just a little longer). However, I do find it insulting and offensive that pro-lifers like to gloss over, downplay the factors that would keep me (or just about anyone else) from immediately or going towards CTB'ing. I know there are various points in my life where even though I'm a pro-choicer, I do stick around "just a bit" because things were tolerable enough such that I wouldn't want to CTB in a given time, but still hold onto the option. I have some stories that show how pro-lifers dismiss, downplay, or otherwise trivialize the factors that (ironically) allowed me to defer the action of (eventual) CTB to a much later time and not be actively wanting to CTB.

Story #1:
In this story, I recall one time talking about how meeting someone who I held high regards for helped me more than therapy, religion, and/or other bullshit that normies use as an outlet. However, the person listening (likely a pro-lifer no doubt), glossed over the fact that it wasn't the special person that helped me through my horrible times, but it was my own choice to overcome it myself and that it had to come from me (typical normie platitude bullshit). Of course, I then changed the subject and did not wish to press on it in more detail as it would likely not result in any positive gain or advantage for me. The ignorant normie is free to believe what they wish to believe in, but I am not going to waste my time and energy to argue with them which at best, only gives me a momentary token gesture and at worst, more scrutiny as well as criticism which makes me feel even shittier. Therefore, I just let them believe what they want and not press or argue with them further.

Story #2: