Old

Old

Apr 25, 2024
A bit of a sensitive topic, not my intention to cause any discomfort.

Alright, people who do sh, have you noticed an increase in pain tolerance? I'm not trying to use this for SH btw.

Reactions: spirittheyregone
DipAndChips

DipAndChips

Aug 11, 2024
A bit of a sensitive topic, not my intention to cause any discomfort.

Alright, people who do sh, have you noticed an increase in pain tolerance? I'm not trying to use this for SH btw.
Ive been cutting myself on and off for a few years now.

Pain tolerance.. I would say it has increased.

But then again I am not sure as when I do cut myself it actually feels good.

Imagine drinking 2-3 beers and then bumming your first cigarette of the day from someone and taking the first pull.
(That is how i can describe it lol)

I am speaking for myself and my experience only.

Reactions: fleetingnight and Old
EvisceratedJester

EvisceratedJester

|| What Else Could I Be But a Jester ||
Oct 21, 2023
Yeah, pretty much. It was really just the feel of metal against my skin that bothered me the most, not the pain.

Reactions: Old
DipAndChips

DipAndChips

Aug 11, 2024
Yeah, pretty much. It was really just the feel of metal against my skin that bothered me the most, not the pain.
Rlly?

I kinda like it. Just not when the blade of choice is not dull.
Not good when it is is dull and it it drags and makes the cuts jagged instead of straight and smooth cuts.

fleetingnight

fleetingnight

incapable of shutting up
May 2, 2024
Just a little, it's hardly notable. A lot of the time, I dissociate when I sh, so the pain feels dulled

mapleboy

mapleboy

sleepy...
May 22, 2023
My pain tolerance has definitely increased. I'm way more used to it now, but I'm not sure if that's because I emotionally feel indifferent to the physical pain or if my body has gotten over the shock of blades constantly cutting through. I don't feel pain when I cut anymore, but it still silences my racing thoughts which is why I still do it.