StaringIntoAnAbyss

StaringIntoAnAbyss

Is it all just a quantum dream ?
Aug 23, 2023
Hi not doing to good, due to a lot of stress I sh. and I just did but maybe a tad to deep.
I'm not sure if it needs stitches and would really not like that so can someone maybe help and tell me if so and if there are alternatives ? I can give a photo but idk if that is allowed :/
The cut is about 5 millimeters across

Last edited:
EvisceratedJester

EvisceratedJester

|| What Else Could I Be But a Jester ||
Oct 21, 2023
It looks like a styro cut. While you may not need stitches I would still recommend going to the hospital and getting their opinion on it since I'm not a medical professional. Is this from just now? How old is the cut? You typically can't get stitches after around 6-8 hours.

I'd also maybe disinfect it and bandage it up first. Do not use rubbing alcohol, btw. It kills off some of the healthy tissue which leads to the healing period being prolonged, thus your chances of infection end up going up. You can probably just use some water and unscented soap.

Reactions: CatLvr
Trismegistus_13

Trismegistus_13

Your best is all you can give
Jun 17, 2024
Hey there, I'm sorry you're hurting. It's hard to tell the depth from the blood, but you would probably need stitches or something like surgical glue for this type of cut. It's gaping a bit, but well approximated so it would heal nicely with a medical intervention. It will be prone to infection and will heal funny unless you close the edges together.

mapleboy

mapleboy

sleepy...
May 22, 2023
You should use some butterfly bandages if you have any, they help with closing the wound so it heals better.

Reactions: juna
C

CatLvr

Arcanist
Aug 1, 2024
It looks like a styro cut. While you may not need stitches I would still recommend going to the hospital and getting their opinion on it since I'm not a medical professional. Is this from just now? How old is the cut? You typically can't get stitches after around 6-8 hours.