• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

AStruggle

AStruggle

a clinically depressed vidya connoisseur
Feb 8, 2024
Hello to everyone.
I'm very new to all of this, never really was the one for telling stories, but I decided to join this site solely for this one thing - to let the shit out in it's fullest. English is not my first language, so go easy on me.

Last summer I was diagnosed with a mild to severe depressive episode. I've been working a prestigious job in IT as a software developer back then. Despite the good working conditions, understanding colleagues and a fairly high salary it's been really hard to keep up with the rest of the team. I always tried to be a good team member, working hard was always one of my top priorities, but, despite my best efforts I never could live up to my position. I tried and I tried, time and time again I tried to concentrate, keep up the healthy habits and optimism any way I could, but failed miserably every single time. In the end this led to me getting fired during the recent crisis in the sector.
To give this more context - back in 2022 I was forced out of my home country due to repressions by a dictatorship government and an ongoing war in neighbouring countries. My company helped me relocate some place safer and kept my job.
As it turned out, no amount of money, healthcare options and benefits were able to save my unstable mental and physical condition from spiraling down. The past two years were really stressful, but in the end it was the somewhat peaceful routine that left me completely miserable and my close ones absolutely confused in relation to my actions. The moment I realized that I can't force myself up in the morning, force myself to work anymore was the moment I decided to look for professional help.