• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Mircea

Mircea

Apr 15, 2019
Ceasing to breathe has always felt closest to the most natural way one can go, at least in terms of how the body reacts and prepares for it. It's definitely hard to stop breathing on purpose, but not so hard that it can't be achieved with full determination. As people who were saved from drowning would likely confirm, running out of air is painful but still far from the most unbearable thing you could experience. Something I've concluded myself as I started practicing a little every day hoping to improve and seeing how to best convince my body to ignore the urge to breathe: It's not perfect or pleasant, but it's bearable... which is why if it comes down to it I find it most likely to take this route.

I'm sure many heard of the so called blackout challenge, or space monkey and other names it goes by: A fashion among teens that prompted platforms like TikTok to go in full censorship mode after hundreds of kids died from playing the game. It starts with hyperventilating for a minute then standing up quickly and holding your breath... in the classic version a third party pins you and presses on your chest, but there are ways to knock yourself out on your own; Many are able to achieve an euphoric blackout lasting several seconds, at the end of which the lucky ones start breathing normally again. I haven't pushed myself there and don't know to what extent their technique works, but it was interesting to learn you can black out on purpose so easily.