H

Heart Shards

The shards of my broken heart cut deep.
Feb 3, 2019
Anyone else here have messed up teeth? I spent ten years of my life with out brushing my teeth due to severe mental illness. I have two cracked molars and slightly receded gums. The two molars will likely need implants according to my dentist. They run about 2000-4000 dollars a piece; disability doesn't pay enough for me to get them. I've been brushing for two years now--though I'm sure the damage is done. I live in fear of my other teeth cracking. Thought I'd ask if anyone else here had the same problem and what you do to chew food. Thanks-Willow.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: moths, Silvermorning, opiatedreamz and 11 others
KleinerWolf

KleinerWolf

Account Wipe.
Apr 30, 2020
Pretty serious receding gum, somewhat concerning
however let's just say I have bigger problems in life...
The door is there if I ever wanna show myself out.

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: Silvermorning, disabledandhopeless, Ghost2211 and 3 others
ThrownAwayTom

ThrownAwayTom

Experienced
Oct 3, 2020
My teeth have always been great til the last year or two. Bad food started to chip away, then alcohol and general depression causing me to not brush has fucked them up. 2 cracked molars and 2 cracked canines. I had a really bad experience a few years ago with a dentist who extracted one of my teeth that had an abcess before any local anesthetic kicked in at all. It was excruciating and put me off getting help for a while.

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: Silvermorning, Marauder, Ghost2211 and 5 others
_Kaira_

_Kaira_

This Isn't Fine
Oct 2, 2020