burner4242

burner4242

May 5, 2024
I had my knives and blades confiscated yesterday. I recognized I needed help and I panicked and told someone they could keep them until I no longer have the urges to cut. I've been regretting it ever since and been desperate to cut all night to the point I've been physically ill. The amount of effort it takes to not order new knives or buy new blades is insane. I think I fucked up.

• Hugs
Reactions: Praestat_Mori, fleetingnight, rozeske and 1 other person
F

Forveleth

I knew I forgot to do something when I was 15...
Mar 26, 2024
That must be so rough! I'm sorry! Behavioral addictions and unhealthy coping mechanisms can be a bitch (coming from an alcoholic). I know this sounds lame but try to keep yourself busy. Do something that engages your mind/body to get yourself off of just sitting and thinking about SH.

I'm not an expert in SH recovery but you might want to try the Recovery forum here. I'm sure there are people/threads that could give you advice.

It's hard. I know. Don't beat yourself up. Take it one moment at a time. You can do this. 🫂

• Love
Reactions: Raindancer, Praestat_Mori, rozeske and 4 others
burner4242

burner4242

May 5, 2024
That must be so rough! I'm sorry! Behavioral addictions and unhealthy coping mechanisms can be a bitch (coming from an alcoholic). I know this sounds lame but try to keep yourself busy. Do something that engages your mind/body to get yourself off of just sitting and thinking about SH.

I'm not an expert in SH recovery but you might want to try the Recovery forum here. I'm sure there are people/threads that could give you advice.

It's hard. I know. Don't beat yourself up. Take it one moment at a time. You can do this. 🫂
Thank you I'm trying for them they mean a lot to me and they care a lot about me I still want to cut but I've been holding back from buying more razors

• Hugs
Reactions: Praestat_Mori, rozeske, Forveleth and 1 other person
Coconut blue

Coconut blue

Student
May 13, 2024