S

seekinghelp321

Nov 17, 2023
Our happiness and sadness are just dependent on the society. It's very tough to swallow but ya it's not dependant on us.
I am a professional cricket player and nowadays I always feel like I am not good enough like I used to be yet I'm just 17. My father my uncle my coaches always gives me stress and pressure about my performance and they keep this unbelievably high expectations from me and I always disappoint them I always fail to satisfy them with my performance.its like I'm living for them. I'm a puppet of their lives. and I'm tired of all of this from past 1 year. And I have realised everything is meaningless and painful. I have lived my 99% of my time in sadness and mental emotional pain in the last year. And I surely feel like I'm done from this pain I wish to be free and feelingless.

• Hugs
Reactions: tiger b and Kit1
K

Kit1

Enlightened
Oct 24, 2023
It is not fair that you are living for everyone else apart from yourself. Could you walk away (which will be extremely difficult to do given your age) and actually just live for yourself?

Who is the real you? What are your interests, hobbies and passions? What would you like to do in life? Is there a trusted adult you could speak to who can support you and speak with all these people who are trying to live their dreams through you - and in essence using you?

Reactions: tiger b
Upvote 0
S

seekinghelp321

Nov 17, 2023
It is not fair that you are living for everyone else apart from yourself. Could you walk away (which will be extremely difficult to do given your age) and actually just live for yourself?

Who is the real you? What are your interests, hobbies and passions? What would you like to do in life? Is there a trusted adult you could speak to who can support you and speak with all these people who are trying to live their dreams through you - and in essence using you?