• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

Dreamcolleger

Dreamcolleger

I surrender... I SURRENDER!
Apr 26, 2019
It's low stretch, if I go with hanging I'm using a static rope (no stretch).

Reactions: lllll
Dreamcolleger

Dreamcolleger

I surrender... I SURRENDER!
Apr 26, 2019
I'm not really an expert but from what I've read static climbing ropes are very good because they are strong and smooth on the neck. The thinner the rope the easier it can compress your arteries but also the more discomfort.

I'm going to use a 10-12mm rope with a thin piece of wool over it for comfort. I've not tried yet though.

DreamCatcher

DreamCatcher

Still searching
Jun 18, 2019
Is this rope good for partial:

Looks fine

Is this one good? It says semi-static

Looks good too

I come from a nautical background, the braided nylon, polypropylene, or polyamide ropes like these are the most comfortable and easiest to work with. I wouldn't see the rope being a failure point for either one.

Reactions: HGL91 and lllll
DreamCatcher

DreamCatcher

Still searching
Jun 18, 2019
What do think of the diameter?