Amira

Amira

Student
Nov 15, 2018
Is this rope good enough?
It is 10mm and can hold upto 200 pounds. ( I weigh 48kg to 50kg)
Its heavy duty and tear resistant.

Attachments

• 20181217_141050.jpg
    20181217_141050.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 36
Reactions: sif, Lifeisatrap, Final Escape and 1 other person
V

Vegrau

Wizard
Nov 27, 2018
I think you would want a more comfortable one. Rope thats too thin hurt. Unless you use padding on it.

Reactions: Lifeisatrap
therhydler

therhydler

Enlightened
Dec 7, 2018
I think you would want a more comfortable one. Rope thats too thin hurt. Unless you use padding on it.

They hurt but don't they compress the arteries better? I think this width would be good with padding

Reactions: sif and Lifeisatrap
Amira

Amira

Student
Nov 15, 2018
Its 10mm? I thought thats thick

therhydler

therhydler

Enlightened
Dec 7, 2018
Its 10mm? I thought thats thick

I think it's good thats what I wanted to buy but I have no experience so can't promise. But I think it also shouldnt be too thick because then it's less effective so this one should be good with padding

therhydler

therhydler

Enlightened
Dec 7, 2018
Btw are you planning on partial or full?

V

Vegrau

Wizard
Nov 27, 2018
They hurt but don't they compress the arteries better? I think this width would be good with padding

Yes if one do it without padding well the person will feel the full force of the weight. Padding is always better. Like holding plastic bag. If the hoop got too thin our finger hurt.

Reactions: sif, End.of.the.line and Lifeisatrap
bigj75

bigj75

“From Knowledge springs power."
Sep 1, 2018
add some padding.

Reactions: Lifeisatrap and therhydler
Jiva

Jiva

I want ...
Nov 18, 2018
Is this rope good enough?
It is 10mm and can hold upto 200 pounds. ( I weigh 48kg to 50kg)
Its heavy duty and tear resistant.
I think this is suitable. Also i recommend use a some lubricants into knot for easy tightening (soap, oil).

Reactions: sif, Lifeisatrap and therhydler
T

TiredHorse