SketchedOut

SketchedOut

compulsory breathing torture (cbt)
Oct 9, 2023
i keep seeing people on here that have it so much worse than me, that it makes me feel like i'm just pretending that my life is bad.

• i go to a normal high school, where i do have some people that hate me because i'm trans but they don't really show it unless they're talking among themselves.
  • i live in a home where i feel safe.
    • it wasn't always that way, i only recently moved to my dad after getting fed up with living with my mother who couldn't understand that some of her actions, that i specifically pinpointed, hurt me. i ran away to my gf's place, and only then did i move, but it's great so far. it shows that my dad really does care about me.
    • the house i live in is currently on sale, but i'm only in my last year of high school and after that i'm moving back to my girlfriend, hopefully for college.
    • the town it's in also isn't great, it's in my childhood town where i developed a severe fear of people and going outside in general. it's still scary going home from the train station, but it's not that bad. nothing bad has happened yet.
  • i'm not disabled in any major way. i have bpd diagnosed, and i might have autism and/or adhd, but other than that i'm fairly healthy.
  • my family is currently struggling with money, especially since my parents have divorced only recently and there's still a lot of (pointless) drama between them, namely my mom is really delusional when it comes to a lot of the stuff, but we still get around fairly easily.
  • i have a loving girlfriend who understands me perfectly and who i can always trust. she's one of the main reasons i keep on trying.