S

SadLoser

Jul 31, 2021
I just can't live with my parents anymore. they have always been the biggest source of my misery. I'm currently in my first year of college as a 20 year old and I feel sick at the thought of having to live with them until i'm 24 at least. I'm really not smart enough/ I don't have the attention span to finish my degree or any degree that will get me a good career either.

I'm a simple guy without many ambitions and all I need to be happy is my own apartment, food, water, electricity and to be able to afford some nice things like a gym membership and video games. I really don't think I need more. I don't want to get married or have kids, so what could I do to be able to afford to live on my own?
I don't really want to work in McDonald's for the rest of my life. Someone on 4chan told me that being a security guard is an alright job. Should I look into that?
I live in the UK btw.

Last edited:
  • Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Crazy4u, Ethereal Knight, not-2-b-the-answer and 1 other person
WoAiGou

WoAiGou

Stalinist
Dec 16, 2021
You could apply for trades school or civil service jobs. Honestly I think you should stick it out with school, the quickest way to getting done and with a decent paying job is community college and an associates in medical field-nursing, ultrasound tech, x ray tech, stable career good paying and probably rewarding. Plus you can move anywhere with these degrees and instantly find work.

Reactions: Crazy4u, not-2-b-the-answer and SadLoser
S

SadLoser

Jul 31, 2021
You could apply for trades school or civil service jobs. Honestly I think you should stick it out with school, the quickest way to getting done and with a decent paying job is community college and an associates in medical field-nursing, ultrasound tech, x ray tech, stable career good paying and probably rewarding. Plus you can move anywhere with these degrees and instantly find work.