Ifonlysheknew

Ifonlysheknew

Apr 24, 2018
Today
Something broke me

For a while, it's been building up I guess. It's always been there, and I've always had it shoved in my face like I don't already see it.

I'm a straight A student,
A high school overall overachiever as some may think.
And ofc, as much as I play it off, and don't talk about it cuz i'll be seen as showing off,
I know I try so fucking hard to do all of it.
I dont have to say it, because I know.

But I realise, it doesn't matter. The people who complain and whine and grumble as seen as trying more.
I try to be an eager student in class, answering questions and asking them. I try to be attentive and understanding. I try to go the extra mile. My peers couldn't care less abt their results, but I try so bloody hard.
And it gets thrown back in my face.
I have teachers who hate me for it and disallow me from participating in class. And ridicule me for any attempt.
I know I still may not be the best, but other students tend to ask me to help them in their work, so it seems like I become this try hard student.
And I am trying hard.
But for that, it's not enough. I'm a stuck up rude kid because I want to try to do better. Because I'm trying to one up myself.
Where else my peers, who when asked a question, merely grumble an unrelated answer that isn't right, or don't say anything at all. These friends, who gives excuses and reasons as to why they can't answer, are assisted and have their hands held. When they complain abt how much they studied the night before so they couldn't sleep, and are tired, or that they had another test that they were focusing on,
These people are seen as trying when they give there excuses and incorrect answers.
But because I don't complain, I'm seen as not trying hard enough.

This happens throughout my life in most areas, this just being a single example/aspect.

And by far I've been okay with that. I'll just rebuild my shattered self esteem myself, no big deal.