T

Trayus

Oct 3, 2020
Hello everyone,

i am posting here because communites like this are very rare. In the past few months all i have been surrounded by is pro-life bullshit and even those few friends that i have cannot comprehend what i am going through. This will be somewhat of a rant, but i hope you can indulge me. I hope you dont think to badly of me for seeking attention like this, but i need someone who can understand me.

I am male, 29 years old and next year i turn 30. In my entire life i didnt have a single girlfriend or deeper emotional connection with someone, even though i have been craving this since over 15 years. I am so tired of trying, there is little point to live my life as it is now, because i know i will die alone and lonely. What is the point of suffering through all that bullshit in life if i dont ever get anyone to share it with?

All advice i got in real life is "learn to love yourself first" "improve yourself for yourself, not others" - but it's all pointless. I dont want to live only for my own. Everywhere daily i am reminded that i am not normal and that i have failed - in family gatherings i am the only one without a partner, in television / movies / video games // everywhere you see people with deeper emotional connections. Why coulnt i make it work? What is so wrong with me? Why am i so unloveable?

For the first time in 10 years i have tried to get professional help and i simply regret it. First of all it was so fucking hard to get a therapist in germany and then i get shitty advice. "If we could make these periods of lonelyness hurt less, would you be more happy in your life?" Fuck that, i dont want to work for 30-40 more years and end up all alone. They want to take away my failed goals and dreams, but if they do that... am i still me?