D

Deleted member 23885

Experienced
Nov 18, 2020
I'm currently thinking of not doing masters (postgrad) as I am just too lazy. I'm not motivated enough. I would much rather just watch TV shows, sleep & enjoy myself from time to time. But, i'm scared i'll end up feeling empty & meaningless. What do u think? Any ideas.

• Hugs
Reactions: death137, Trannydiary, Deleted member 22624 and 1 other person
LooksAtMoonDog

LooksAtMoonDog

Too Long in the Wasteland
Nov 10, 2020
Life is meaningless whether you get a Master's or not. Eventually you have to confront the meaningless and hopelessness of life anyway, because any career, hobby, lover you pursue is just a distraction and coping mechanism. So choose what works for you.

• Love
Reactions: GrumpyFrog, Trannydiary and Deleted member 22624
W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
I got my degree and a good job and still felt (and feel) empty.

I've also tried with love and travelling. Nothing seems to be working.

• Hugs
Reactions: Trannydiary, Deleted member 23885, LooksAtMoonDog and 1 other person
M

makingsure4

Student
Jan 6, 2021
Maybe it's time for a rest from school. You'll know when it's time to go back. If you decide to.

signifying nothing

signifying nothing

-
Sep 13, 2020
How about asking your dad to cut you off for a year, for example, and see how you do on your own?

D

Deleted member 23885

Experienced
Nov 18, 2020
How about asking your dad to cut you off for a year, for example, and see how you do on your own?
Highly unlikely that he would let me as he's worried about my depression. He doesn't trust me on my own. Anyway, your suggestion made me laugh (in a good way).

Dr Iron Arc

Dr Iron Arc

Into the Unknown
Feb 10, 2020