melancholyxx

melancholyxx

Mar 23, 2023
The past few months have been all over the place for me. I finally left that abusive jerk and I'm ' studying ' now. I'm not back in school. Rather, I'm studying with the help of this education center so I can get into a good college. It all seems so well. I've made new friends, I'm studying again, I'm not starving myself as much as I used to. But all this progress feels so shallow to me. Truth be told, I don't want it. I don't want any of this at all. I know I'm a brat for whining about the good things. I feel horrible for not feeling happy. The friends I've made are fun. They're around my age but they have normal lives. None of them could understand a speck of any of the bullshit I've been through. What I'm saying is the connection or bond I share with them is extremely shallow. We hang out, we have fun but at the end of the day, I'm still alone. They couldn't handle all the bullshit baggage. Moving on from my abusive ex has been difficult. I hate him. I despise him for all he's done and I haven't been thinking about him much recently. I guess tonight is just one of those nights where everything is buttfucking me in the head? I experienced ' the one that got away ' recent;y. I met this guy and we clicked instantly. We opened up about everything to each other. We kissed, we had sex, it was great. Everything about him was amazing but it was the perfect person just at the wrong time. He's not in my life now and that's that. I can't force him to stay. I feel incredibly alone. I've been eating more now. Comfort food makes me happy. I'm still extremely underweight so eating anything really is a good thing but fuck does it feel gross after a while. I feel so unhygenic(?) Gross(?) I want to eat healthier but it's so much work and everytime I try to cook something I end up spiraling because fire horrifies me because reasons. I haven't cut in a few days now. That's me going strong. It's getting quite warm now and I despise being sweat