Ifonlysheknew

Ifonlysheknew

Apr 24, 2018
over the course of my life, it feels like things just keep happening. From being raised by someone who left me without so much as a goodbye, to getting close to people and have them end up gone or dead. I watched my mother die, and the one person after that who could really _see_ me, my teacher, died two weeks after she assured me she was okay and promised she'd still live.
I probably sound like a winy brat, I know. I have clothes on my back, food on my plate and a roof over my head. I do everything I can to make that worth it, the money and time that's been invested in me. I'm a top student and do well in other fields aswell. Yes, on paper, it seems like everything is perfect. But no matter what I do, I remain a misreable fuck. I try to fill up this emptiness inside me with everything from excessive studying to promiscuity, but nothing helps. I've been to several therapists and I'm on medication. I've tried everything. But nothing works. Nobody knows what the hell to do with me, nor do I. I have literally begged my therapists, "please help me not be miserable every day of my life. Please let this end" but all I ever get in return is a tight smile and some textbook reply.
I'm tired, and I'm scared, and I'm hopeless. I just want to be a normal kid. I wanna fight with my mom abt wearing short skirts and going out with boys. I want to gossip with my friends and fight over the tv with my brother. I want to help myself, people, anything. I want to be held when I cry, and have someone tell me it'll be okay. I want to not always have to be on guard. But all I seem to be is a helpless lump of pain in the middle of a desolate wasteland. Alone. Unseen, unheard. Nothing helps. I don't know what step there even is after seeing a therapist. I've tried speaking to others but it's all the same.
I just want this pain to end.

Last edited:
Reactions: sif, therhydler, Eren and 5 others
M

Miss clefable

Enlightened
Aug 23, 2018
Hugs :(