NoEpoh27

NoEpoh27

Oct 12, 2023
I'm going to try to keep this short. I've been chronically suicidal since the age of 8 years old. My first attempt was at age 11. I've been a suicide prevention trainer & public speaker for about 4 years now. At the beginning of this year I survived an overdose attempt because my self-preservation kicked about an hour after taking the meds & I took myself to the ER. I spent 3 months in treatment.

The whole time I kept telling them, once I get out I'm going to do it. They thought I was crazy or lying when I told them that suicide was the most viable & rational option for me, as if "life" has some deep meaning. It doesn't. If I'm trying to make any other decisions, therapists will say to make a pro/con list. When I do that for my life, the cons far outweighs the pros. Dying is the most viable option for me.

I'm scared to survive another attempt. My life was already shit, but the attempt ruined it beyond repair. I've been looking for reliable methods and think I finally found what's going to work for me. Going to rehearse tonight, might go through with it. If not, the end is still coming. I wanted to post this because it may be the last thing I do.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: movinout17, Tobacco, poisonedminds and 37 others
hmskms

hmskms

trying to escape a world governed by sociopaths.
Jun 12, 2023
i keep saying shotgun to the brain stem is the best method. control is yours up until the moment you pull the trigger.

• Informative
  • Yay!
Reactions: Tobacco, HighFlight, MrBrownUpsideD and 6 others
DeadlineDialer

DeadlineDialer

Traversing the grid of death
Sep 20, 2023