S

scuicideuser2023

Dec 19, 2022
I want to stay alive and I want relief from my mental illness. I suffer from OCD and it's gotten to a point where I want to give up but can't make that decision. I would need to give up my animals to a shelter and that would be hard on them.
I was thinking of trusting my therapist. He says it'll get better over time but I'm a 40-year-old virgin college graduate who lives in poverty and on welfare. It's been a really lonely life for me. I"m just not sure I can last much longer.

I have some ideas for "catching the bus" but the problem is I believe that there isn't a bus to catch, only oblivion that awaits us all. So I can't get myself to follow through with my plan because existence is probably as good as it gets for us. Yet I'm suffering in mental pain all day.

It's also dishearting to read other posts where people are really successful in their careers and are still struggling with suicidal ideation. I was hoping once I get on my feet and have a career life would be a bit more enjoyable but a career just makes things worse. I understand though. Being disconnected from nature and working for a corporation and obeying their rule book is soul-draining work.

I guess what I'm asking is how I get to a point where I'm not suffering so much while living alone and in poverty. I could probably get to a point where I could have a job but with my disability, I fall apart every time I work. I'm stuck in a pickle of fear and don't want to die.

• Hugs
Reactions: Huntfish34, ApproachingDeath, Endex and 4 others
DaatiSimi

DaatiSimi

Nov 24, 2022
Have you tried psychedelics?

• Hugs
Reactions: Huntfish34 and scuicideuser2023
S

scuicideuser2023

Dec 19, 2022
Have you tried psychedelics?