bluesoapyskies

bluesoapyskies

Aug 4, 2023
this is my first time posting something in the recovery thread. ive actually been on this site before, years ago, however at the time, i was a teenager (and thus was promptly kicked off lol). i found some of the posts on my old account and they make me sad reading them. although i was quite determined on dying and had actually planned a serious attempt, there were some cries were help i could spot throughout my posts.

im an adult now. a lot has happened in my life and im at a point now where i must face reality and make some big decisions.

overall, ive never actually "wanted" to commit suicide. i dont think most people do. i think we're brought to this decision by unfortunate circumstances we face in life. no one wants to be sad and depressed.

i want to live but im so scared. i deal with some physical health concerns, both internally and externally, and they significantly decrease my quality of life.

i want to live a fulfilling life. due to my health conditions, ive come to accept that ill likely never get married and have a family. although this was painful to come to terms with, i understand that there is more to life than just kids. however my conditions may also affect my work life. giving up a family is one thing, but giving up a career, thats impossible. i need to be able to support myself and find something at the very least which can keep me occupied and interested.