M

matter_of_time

Aug 16, 2023
I'm 23 now. My mom says I been sad since I was a little kid. My first attempt was at 14 or 15. I dropped out of school, somehow got into Law school and dropped out of it too. Now I'm dropping out of my last hope in life, architecture school.
I never had good friends. I start feeling happy for a while, then everybody starts avoiding me - everywhere. I'm not mean, I don't do bad things, I'm a good student.
It's not like everybody hates me, it's just that nobody ever likes me - ever. They don't have a real reason for it, so they feel sorry for me. But they don't want me around at all. It's like I have no value for the world. All of it because I'm a fucking freak.
I can't stand being alone when everyone else seems to get along. What is wrong with me? Why can't I be just like normal people?
I've seen people be pushed away like that, but there's always a big reason: they're a cheater, they were caught stealing, they were abusive. These people were left behind and that's it.
Not me, tho. People feel sorry for me and it freaks me out. What is so wrong with me???
I just wanted to be accepted, be part of something, be the same.
I'm smart, I have good grades, my looks are definitely above average and I'm not bragging about it. I don't say or do weird stuff, I'm level I autistic and that's all. This is why I'm so pathetic. I have everything given to me so I can be happy and still, I fuck it up. It's all on my personality.
Why can't I just do my thing, be brave and make my family proud? I have everything, why is it so difficult? I'm ridiculous.