pharmacoepia

pharmacoepia

STEM nerd that is pro-CTB. Asmov looks far-out eh?
Apr 9, 2023
Hey. This is my first time making a thread about this. Just a vent post.

I mainly "recovered" from suicidal ideation in 2019. While I am not actively suicidal, I am passively suicidal.

My life is a weird trip. I've been diagnosed with OCD, and I heavily suspect that I may be schizotypal (mostly positive symptoms of psychosis, thank god no apathy.)

I know that if I need to commit suicide, I have it in my back pocket. I'd get some SN or some sort of sedative, and overdose on it if needed. I don't have any current plans, but it's in the back of my mind.

It's quite comforting, actually. Knowing that if I have to face life in prison for a hypothetical crime, or just struggling through major debt, I can find a way out if no other option exists.

I have essentially accepted that what happens after death is out of my control. Plus, most theories about the afterlife are religious dogma that hasn't been proven yet. I like to think it's what happens before your born; nothing. I really hope it's either nothing or heaven.

But for now, I have no active plans to CBT unless a situation that is impossible to get out of occurs. I'm not choosing to experience that.

• Hugs
Reactions: TAW122, spiderwebz, Ἡγησίας and 1 other person
FuneralCry

FuneralCry

Just wanting some peace
Sep 24, 2020
I understand why you would feel comforted by the thought of suicide, I think that having the option of a reliable way to die would make existing more bearable for people knowing that they aren't trapped here. I think that having the option of suicide is essential as life can get much worse beyond how we even can imagine, there is no limit for how much we can suffer in this world.

letsalllovelain:3

letsalllovelain:3

Lain Follower from Wired
Apr 14, 2023