dokudokudenpa

dokudokudenpa

Sep 25, 2024
(this is my first ever post so bare with my shoddy formatting kthx)

i have a constant looming fear that, maybe, my consideration of suicide isn't actually coming from a genuine place in my heart. i've struggled with the idea of thoughts not exactly "being mine" before and i know for a fact my consideration of suicide is genuine, but i just can't kick the thought that my yearning for suicide is just the product of my warped and negative persona i've developed. (paradoxical, i know)

obviously i won't get answers here about something as vague as personification but that leads back to the title. i am scared of posting here because i can't kick the (very irrational) thought that my thoughts aren't genuine.

i would just like to know if anyone relates to this in some way?
(i sort of repeated myself a lot because this is my first time every trying to formulate this into words)

• Hugs
  • Informative
Reactions: Sannti, SmallKoy, LifeQuitter and 10 others
F

Forever Sleep

Earned it we have...
May 4, 2022
To be truthful, I can't really relate to this but I can understand why it would feel very confusing/unsettling. Do you feel this way about other thoughts you have? Did your ideation come about as a reaction to something specific? Did these thoughts come in at a young age? Obviously- only answer if you feel comfortable doing so.

Sorry- not much help at all but I wanted to welcome you to the forum. Also to say- don't be scared to ask questions or say what's on your mind. The majority of people here are friendly.

Reactions: dokudokudenpa
dokudokudenpa

dokudokudenpa

Sep 25, 2024
i haven't really dealt with it in relation to other thoughts recently but when i was younger it was actually a bit of a problem… it is mostly where my fear came from, so it isn't entirely unjust.

thank you for hearing me out! for the most part, i just need to feel heard ♡

Last edited:
  • Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: _AllCatsAreGrey_ and Forever Sleep