ConfusedHurting2632

ConfusedHurting2632

Student
Dec 22, 2021
I'm 20 years old, turning 21 on the 20th of this month, living with my parents, with a high school diploma but no driver's license or job, and I have no plans of going to college either. I graduated high school at age 18 the year 2020, and have basically done nothing since because all I want to do is die. I don't want a driver's license, I don't want a job, I don't wanna go to college or trade school, I just wanna die.

Most days I just lay in bed all day staring at the walls because that's all I know how to do. No TV shows or movies or songs or video games even bring me pleasure anymore, so I don't bother because it's the equivalent of just staring at the walls for me anyway.

The reason I wanna die is I just simply don't see this as a world worth living in. I've also tried therapy and medication before, but unfortunately neither really helped, and the medication only introduced new issues and side effects while not getting rid of depression.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: ryo the frog, Why Me?, london3 and 13 others
K

keitaro

uwu
Jul 10, 2022
this is so relatable. everything feels pointless, and existence can be cruel.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Astral Storm, ryo the frog, london3 and 5 others
E

eternalflame

Experienced
Mar 30, 2022
How is your family reacting?

Reactions: ConfusedHurting2632
ConfusedHurting2632

ConfusedHurting2632

Student
Dec 22, 2021
this is so relatable. everything feels pointless, and existence can be cruel.
I'm glad someone can relate to my post. Everything DOES feel pointless, and existence IS cruel. Basically how it is, unfortunately.

• Hugs
Reactions: Journeytoletgo, eternalflame and keitaro
Againstthewind

Againstthewind

Victory
Jul 10, 2022
I've felt the same, I think you can relate that no one cares even if you tell them? or that they claim you are being silly? Sometimes living day to day can be cruel. Wishing you peace.

• Hugs
  • Love