MaggotBrain

MaggotBrain

breathing tumor cyst
Apr 14, 2021
My life is better than most, now that I think about it I don't have much to complain about: I am comfortable, I have a job, I am not disabled or anything and I have some friends here and there.

My life for the most part has been rather okay. Sure I am poor — sure I was raised in a single-parent household — sure I have experienced some traumas' but compared to how most people are living, I live the good life.

Yet I am unhappy, I feel so fucking shit constantly; the reason for this I do not know myself. I have tried getting help for it but the help I received was medication and the usual therapy script.

I am not good at expressing myself perhaps that's the reason for this anguish, even writing this is such a pain. Why can't I just be happy with my life and try to continue? Why am I constantly thinking about ending it?

I truly feel guilt for wanting to end it, I want to end it, but part of me wants to go on and live.

I don't know what to do.

• Hugs
Reactions: Alwaysbadtime, AtMostOkay, demuic and 3 others
again_noidea

again_noidea

Experienced
Apr 22, 2021
There are many reasons. Maybe some unresolved emotions from your early childhood that are deeply buried? Maybe your body feels like shit because you don't eat the right things or you do not move your body, like doing some "sport" (running, dancing, yoga whatever) maybe there is a hormonal imbalance. Maybe you are not fulfilled with your work, maybe it is useless or not meaningful to you. Maybe you feel spiritually empty. What do you think?

MaggotBrain

MaggotBrain

breathing tumor cyst
Apr 14, 2021