Defenestration

Defenestration

I want to have the courage to defenestrate myself
Oct 25, 2020
Hello, I am French, I am going to kill myself because of work. When I am not working it can be fine but my degree of social phobia and performance anxiety, depression is much too high when I work, I am on sick leave. I am a caregiver and I do not see myself returning to this work. completely destroyed my sanity. no job attracts me everything scares me. this world does not suit me I am much too anxious and emotional everything scares me ... 13 years of therapy and medication for not much ... shrinks no longer know what to do with me. and how we have to work for a living, the only lasting solution is suicide. I still take advantage of my arrest a few months before being declared unfit ... and suicide ...

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: bored, cyanol, Black Sky and 18 others
W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
I can relate because I hate working, it was one of my reasons for ctb. I'm a teacher and my students love me but pretending to be happy 24/7 so that they could enjoy my lessons and have some fun was really difficult.

For those reasons, I decided to teach less and do some work online such as selling pdf english lessons, typing captchas, adding subtitles to tv shows for Netflix, completing surveys online (one friend makes a living out of it). I mean, there's "no pressure", you just work whenever you want. Although if you wanna get some decent money, you'll have to make a constant effort.

I'm sorry you wanna leave this world. Just make sure of checking the other options. Work can be better in spite of depression and social phobia can be avoided.

Wish lots of love and peace,

Matt

Last edited:
  • Hugs
Reactions: nox_ghoul, KuriGohan&Kamehameha, NodusTollens and 4 others
mirko

mirko

ah
Nov 19, 2020