anthomaniac

anthomaniac

Oct 10, 2018
So i've been part of this community for a few years back and though i stopped visiting the site because i got better i always come back because i feel like this is the only place where i can speak freely and not hurt anyone i care about.

I am loosing my goddamned mind.

I'll put you in context. i am a young trans man living in a third world country that's been under a dictatorship for around 21 years or more, i've lived my whole life without knowing what truly freedom and comforts of life is. And i have been fighting to get outside of this hell hole ever since i was around 13 years old, i've protested, i've fought and all my friends and i got was bullets and beatings from the police, i've marched with thousands of people to try to fight for our future and all the answers we got was more oppression, so i grew tired, i grew so tired i got depressed because living in this country is just a constant reminders that things will never get better. And if living with depression is constantly having your mind remind you of that, imagine how fucking shitty it is to live in a place that's the PHYSICAL reminder that things, in fact, won't get bet better; not tomorrow, not in a month, not in a year, not never. I have already accepted that if there is a God or a bigger influence, they surely cursed my country (and many others, ngl) and they forgot about it. Living in my country means not having hope for anything, and let me tell you how that fucks you up even when you've never been the kind of people that believes in hope.

And even then, i'm still trying to push out of everything and save up to pack my bags and run. I've been scraping money like crazy, but with a minimun wage of 2$ and a sky rocketing inflation it's maybe being able to afford food or ''save up'', which seems ridiculous because i'd have to save up my whole life to get a decent amount of money and at least escape by land.