92MS

Jun 5, 2020
I hate the major i chose, i got half way through it and now i fell stuck I can't finish it but I can't go back.
how many people have similar issue

• Hugs
Reactions: Pen>Sword, siray, shy and 11 others
puppet_nihilist

puppet_nihilist

cogito, ergo sum
Jan 8, 2021
That's me. I'm not even halfway through lol.

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: WrongPlaceWrongTime, AppelduVide, siray and 4 others
W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
A while ago, I posted a reply on a thread explaining that having to work used to make me suicidal but now that I remember, I also wanted to ctb because of university.

Everybody used to put pressure on me saying that I should have a degree. Otherwise, I would be a loser and work at McDonalds for some years and then be homess lol.

I told everybody to f*ck themselves, wasted some years and then decided I wanted to study again.
Thus, I got my degree but... it's just a paper.

I mean, I work as a private teacher and if I happen to work for a private institution, it's usually because someone recommended me so, I've never needed to show my goddamn degree lol.

You should only go and finish university only if you want to do it.

I have a friend who hasn't even finished high school and now he earns more money than me! What did he do? Simple, he just started watching programming videos on YouTube (JAVA) and is now working as a freelancer and has plenty of job.

The system wants us to panick and think there are not many options for us, but THERE ARE!!!!!!

So, if I ctb, it won't be because of studying or working.

Hope you can get over this somehow.

Hugs,

Matt

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: shy, lesserbohemian, Beachedwhale and 4 others
Neowise

Neowise

We fly and fly but never reach our destination.
Oct 7, 2020