Meretlein

Meretlein

Feb 15, 2019
I'm not very tech savvy so bare with me. I want to remove all my posts and private conversations that I have had online. Will deleting all accounts and resetting my computer to factory default work?

Reactions: Redt2go, Hopeless_soul, AndyCurious and 1 other person
elizabeth.luck

elizabeth.luck

Eliminate your map.
Mar 10, 2019
What conversations? Do you mean like this website or social media sites like Facebook or Twitter?

Meretlein

Meretlein

Feb 15, 2019
What conversations? Do you mean like this website or social media sites like Facebook or Twitter?

This website, emails, posts on reddit, and conversations on discord are what come to mind.

Reactions: AndyCurious
elizabeth.luck

elizabeth.luck

Eliminate your map.
Mar 10, 2019
This website, emails, posts on reddit, and conversations on discord are what come to mind.

You can clear your cache and then access this site from Incognito unless you reach your end and no one would be able to find it. Some other sites will be trickier. Feel free to PM me if you want some help.

Reactions: Meretlein
AndyCurious

AndyCurious

Warlock
Sep 13, 2018
Mods can help you with some of the things you want..

Reactions: color_me_gone, Redt2go, Hopeless_soul and 1 other person
L

Longman

Student
Jan 9, 2019
I'm not very tech savvy so bare with me. I want to remove all my posts and private conversations that I have had online. Will deleting all accounts and resetting my computer to factory default work?
Instead of resetting computer, you can fully encrypt your HDD/SSD with disk encryption tools (Truecrypt/Veracrypt) and keep password in your memory only. Before ctb you should turn off the computer (it is important to turn it off, sleep/hibernate mode is unacceptable) and all data will be inaccessible to others. However, if something goes wrong and you survive, you won't lose your data.

Reactions: ArtVandelay, OnlyMercy, About_to_Go and 1 other person
GeorgeJL

GeorgeJL

Enlightened
Mar 7, 2019