Enigmatic Sailor

Enigmatic Sailor

vicissitudes of fate...
Oct 29, 2021
I have no experience, no degree, no training, no education. My dad says college isn't meant for me. How the fuck do I survive in this world? I get rejected from blue/black collar jobs because I don't look "man enough". I live in the fucking boondocks and nobody's hiring. I think I'm going to become homeless when my parents die; I won't be able to keep up the utilities and property taxes. Fuuuuuuuuuuuck this is heavy suifuel. I'm not working online doing surveys for chump change btw.

F

filthyrottendirty

Experienced
Feb 20, 2021
look for local places that are hiring and rent a place with roommates in the worse case scenario you're parents die

Reactions: Shadowplay
Shadowplay

Shadowplay

Average life non-enjoyer
Sep 11, 2021
I would ask to volunteer at a place and see if they will take you on. Even if they don't you mind find something you like and/or make a connection.

In terms of your parents' place you could theroetically let someone rent a room in your house, but since you live in the boondocks no idea how many takers. Maybe have to sell the place.

Reactions: rationaltake and orange
orange

orange

Experienced
Nov 19, 2021
I would ask to volunteer at a place and see if they will take you on. Even if they don't you mind find something you like and/or make a connection.

In terms of your parents' place you could theroetically let someone rent a room in your house, but since you live in the boondocks no idea how many takers. Maybe have to sell the place.
I second the volunteering suggestion, employers look for skilled workers or, alternatively, slave labor. And you can turn the second into the first.

Reactions: Shadowplay
Shadowplay

Shadowplay

Average life non-enjoyer
Sep 11, 2021
I second the volunteering suggestion, employers look for skilled workers or, alternatively, slave labor. And you can turn the second into the first.