• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

BojackHorseman

BojackHorseman

The View From Halfway Down
Feb 8, 2023
Hello everyone. I've been reading others posts for awhile, but this is my first time posting. I'm nervous, but I have so much to say about how I feel that I don't know where to begin.

My suicidal depression and anxiety started at about 3 years old. My father used to berate me on a weekly basis as I was growing up that I was a nuisance that ruined his life. It was my fault we were poor, my fault he couldn't afford nice things, my fault his life was terrible, and even my fault that my mother wouldn't have sex with him? So as early as 3 years old I remember wanting to die. Not necessarily wanting to "kill myself" but just wishing I was dead. See my grandma used to sing gospel songs about how wonderful heaven is and all that so my child self thought that if I could go ahead and go "home" to heaven then I would be happy and mommy and daddy would be happy. Obviously as I grew these thoughts turned into actual suicidal thoughts and self harm. After my parents noticed all my scars (and it was quite a few scars before they noticed) my father gave me a gift of a hunting knife and a gun...

But I'm 31 years old now, and I've been married and out of that house since I was 19. I cut off all contact with both my parents. My mother wasn't actively abusive like my father, she was just an enabler I guess you could say. She never stopped him. I try not to be angry with her and remind myself she is a victim of domestic violence, but its hard. I cut her out of my life because she absolutely refuses to stop forcing him on me. She tried to force me to bring my step kids around him after I explicitly said NO to him ever being around my children. I don't even want him mentioned to my kids.