Fowli

Fowli

Sep 15, 2022
Hi everyone, before I tell you my story, I want to share this picture :

phgUkz6.jpeg

This means a lot to me. I'm a 22 y/o musician from France that began producing original compositions about 6 years ago. This artwork, done by a wonderful artist I met online, was supposed to be the cover art of my first album. Before this, I had already done an EP, and worked with other artists. I was getting quite confident and wanted to release something that I could be proud of, that I would've put my soul and skills on it. However, I never finished it, for a reason I forgot.

Instead, I went to work on projects of other artists, and 2 years ago, I met the best musician I ever came across. We started working on a very ambitious album. Things were looking great. Just like her, the music was beautiful, elegant, unique, and still easy to listen to. A friend of mine who is a talented grey hat hacker, is able to give me the phone number and e-mail of almost anyone I wished to contact. So, even though we were a bunch of nobodies, with the right words, we got to plan featurings with some amazing artists in France, which music industry is particularly difficult to get into. I was living my dream.

But a year ago, she started panicking about the shear size of the project, and started slowing down her work input, until she didn't write anymore. I gave her as much time as I could give, but it wasn't enough. She started saying that I inhibit her ability to write, and I believed her, because I trusted her. A year later, and I'm now a depressed fuck. She abused me for months in what has become a toxic relationship, the project is canceled, and I've lost the will to write music, which was the only thing that kept me going.

So yeah, it's not that big of a deal.