Dwilson1217

Dwilson1217

Nov 2, 2019
Hello all. I've been lurking for a while and decided to make a post.

I feel like my reasons are rather pathetic but I'll talk about them anyway. First of all, I've suffered from depression for a large part of my life. I'm 25 and I've been diagnosed with depression since I was 16. I've always sort of managed it to some extent. I was a great student, fairly bright and I ended up graduating froma really good college.I even have plans to go to grad school for mental health counselling.The irony isn't lost on me, don't worry.

Everything in the last year for me has been dark though, darkest of which is the fact that my long time girlfriend, whom I was with since I was 19, left me over the summer. I've been struggling with the break up for months now, and last weekend really through me for a loop.

My ex called me last Friday, told me she was seeing someone new, but that she missed me so much and wanted to get back together. Then the next day, she called me again to take everything back, used PMS (are you kidding me) as an excuse for what she said and said she was gonna stay with the new guy.

This has really sent me over the edge, and I've been have suicidal thoughts all week. I don't think it's my time yet, but I have enjoyed the warm people on this forum and and happy to be here. Pro-choice forever.

If anyone is here due to relationship things and troubles, I'd love to talk to you, I don't have enough posts to PM yet. But I'll start making some posts soon so I can.

Thanks for reading! Hugs!

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Return2Dust, Cookiedough8956, woxihuanni and 7 others
color_me_gone

color_me_gone

Sun is rising
Dec 27, 2018
Do you have much of a social life?
I'm guessing not, what with your working hard at school.
Loss of love is a really shitty reason to ctb, yet it is a major one.
Do you know that you don't really fully mature until you are 25?
That goes for both male and female.