PrincessInWhite

PrincessInWhite

I just want to sell out my funeral
Feb 21, 2019
I genuinely do not have enough left to build a life. I cannot cope with change in any form, I still live at home in my late 20's, never moved out. I have crippling OCD, C-PTSD, anxiety, ADHD so can't function or plan anything like a normal person, I have all these weird complex rituals designed to help em remember stuff that then end up crippling me and making me unable to function. I have a degree in a potentially lucrative field, I just cannot function. It has gotten progressively WORSE every year I have chosen to hang on. This past year I developed a crippling physical chronic illness as well.

I have tried decades worth of medications, therapies, intensive inpatient and outpatient programs, lifestyle changes, etc etc. I just truly want to be at peace and feel like I am a car that is slowly sputtering running out of gas. If I had N I actually think I would be encouraged to hang around longer because I'd feel at peace knowing I could escape if I hit my limit, so why not try harder for a bit longer? As it stands now though, my options are SN and hanging, 2 potentially painful and not very peaceful methods that leave me feeling trapped and paralyzed.

I know there's really no magical advice to give, I just wanted to vent to people who would understand. Thanks for listening.

• Hugs
Reactions: The Lonely, WornOutLife and Dead Meat
A

astaeste2021

Jan 31, 2021
I genuinely do not have enough left to build a life. I cannot cope with change in any form, I still live at home in my late 20's, never moved out. I have crippling OCD, C-PTSD, anxiety, ADHD so can't function or plan anything like a normal person, I have all these weird complex rituals designed to help em remember stuff that then end up crippling me and making me unable to function. I have a degree in a potentially lucrative field, I just cannot function. It has gotten progressively WORSE every year I have chosen to hang on.