• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

VM08L

VM08L

M
Feb 29, 2024
My ED is linked with my self-worth issues—and is another factor in my desire to *ctb. I was curious about others' experiences; I don't think there has been such a thing as "recovery" for me. It's kinda just part of myself. Nothing about my body has ever been quite right. I'm pretty different-looking; unconventional. And it's like, a constant battle to walk out the door. I have plenty of bad experiences regarding my looks that I wish I could just forget haha. My appearance has been a burden for as long as I can remember.

I don't like going places at all… My smile is too goofy. My legs are too thick. I refuse to go out the door without makeup. I have to cut every sandwich into four meals, and purge whenever possible. Be careful with the way my clothing is laying on / hugging my body, in fear of looking disgusting. I obsess over it. I have always overcompensated constantly for the body and face I was given—and the result doesn't come close to "pretty", or anything like it. It's a constant, bitter chase for normal. Some days are better than others, and I can sorta shrug it off. Maybe forget about it a while. But it's been bad again lately.

When I think of dying, I always ask myself things like… "Would I be this way if not for how I look?" "If I was just born more conventional, would I have half the emotional baggage I have?" "If I was more palatable, would people have actually helped me more when I was little? Treated me nicer?" "Would it have made life even a little easier?" "Would I even be half as stressed?"

Idk, just some thoughts I guess! I'm genuinely interested in others' perspectives, but I still tacked on "Vent" just in case. Wasn't sure haha!

Last edited:
Naked Weapon

Naked Weapon

Watch another angel die
Jan 7, 2024