BrokenPinocchio

BrokenPinocchio

Jun 8, 2024
I'm 29 I would turn 30 in a little less than a year, but I keep thinking/planning I will CTB before then.
Anyone else have this?

Reactions: Sheeanabrugh and Loona6546645
U

Unspoken7612

Jul 14, 2024
Hi, similar age here.

First became "seriously" suicidal (after spending most of my life thinking about it daily without intent) in 2021 when we'd both have been 26.

When I was 27 I thought I'd like to die before I turned 28 - pretty stupid given I'm not a musician and don't have any creative achievements at all. Had either June or September in mind - I'd rather die after a warm sunny day than after a cold rainy day, and I have lots of friends and family with birthdays in July and August I don't want to ruin.

When I was 28 I thought I'd kill myself in September for sure, but ended up hospitalised instead.

This year I had a friend's wedding in June to keep me on track then. At times I did think I couldn't bare to keep going and would just kill myself quickly to end things, but I obviously haven't. Right now I am still considering dying in September.

I have a holiday booked for my 30th birthday and I guess staying alive to go on that gives me something to keep going for, though I don't know if I'll make it. After that, I think if I still want to kill myself I'll blow through my life savings on a long holiday and then kill myself late next year, probably October?

Reactions: lizzywizzy09 and BrokenPinocchio
I

Imcantbreathe

Aug 19, 2024
I'm 27.. I am planning my CTB for before August finishes. Kinda indecisive about how I wanna go

Reactions: Loona6546645 and BrokenPinocchio
BrokenPinocchio

BrokenPinocchio

Jun 8, 2024
Hi, similar age here.

First became "seriously" suicidal (after spending most of my life thinking about it daily without intent) in 2021 when we'd both have been 26.